Kids Make a Difference

Being a non-profit organization, the assistance of dependable and reliable volunteers is crucial in the ability to serve the needs of the community.  The mission of the Kids Make A Difference Volunteer Program is to provide educational opportunities for the children of the community through age-appropriate volunteerism at the Pantry.  The hope is that by educating the children of today we will create empathy and compassion in our leaders of the future.  We will provide volunteer work for kids of all ages to teach children that anyone can truly make a difference in the lives of those in need.

The Kids Make A Difference Program details:

  • School-age children, accompanied by adults (1 adult for every 4 kids, please)
  • Select Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays at 4:00 PM (non-Client Service days)

Available Dates:
Friday, January 24 – FULL
Monday, February 3 – FULL
Wednesday, February 12 – 4:00 PM
Friday, February 21 – FULL
Monday, March 2 – 4:00 PM
Wednesday, March 11 – 4:00 PM
Friday, March 20 – 4:00 PM
Monday, April 6 – 4:00 PM
Wednesday, April 15 – 4:00 PM
Friday, April 24 – 4:00 PM

PLEASE NOTE: Due to space limitations, we do not regularly schedule this program on Client Service Days (Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays).

If you have a large group (i.e. scouts or church youth groups), to be added to a wait list, or to be informed of additional dates, please email Cheryl at ctoohey@wscpantry.org.

Permission to have photos/videos taken: