Kids Make a Difference

Being a non-profit organization, the assistance of dependable and reliable volunteers is crucial in the ability to serve the needs of the community.  The mission of the ‘Kids Make A Difference’ Volunteer Program is to provide educational opportunities for the children of the community through age-appropriate volunteerism at the Pantry.  The hope is that by educating the children of today we will create empathy and compassion in our leaders of the future.  We will provide volunteer work for kids of all ages to teach children that anyone can truly make a difference in the lives of those in need.

The Kids Make A Difference Program details:

  • School-age children, accompanied by adults (1 adult for every 4 kids, please)

Available Dates:
Friday, September 7 – 4:00 to 5:00 PM
Friday, September 14 – 4:00 to 5:00 PM
Saturday, October 13 – 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Friday, October 26 – 4:00 to 5:00 PM
Friday, November 2 – 4:00 to 5:00 PM
Friday, November 16 – 4:00 – 5:00 PM
Saturday, December 1 – 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Friday, December 14 – 4:00 to 5:00 PM
Friday, January 11, 2019 – 4:00 – 5:00 PM
Saturday, January 26 – 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Permission to have photos/videos taken: